Established October 31, 1996
Advertisements Disabled
Advertisements Disabled

More Football

Popular Links

Ozone Links
Ohio State Announces Champions Following Rutgers Win
By Patrick Murphy

COLUMBUS – Ohio State began the Big Ten season on Saturday, but Rutgers failed to bring the competitiveness you expect from a conference opponent in a 58-0 Buckeye win.

Because of the success, OSU announced a plethora of champions on Monday.

Offensively, head coach Urban Meyer named quarterback J.T. Barrett, running back Mike Weber, H-back Curtis Samuel, wide receivers Parris Campbell and Terry McLaurin, tight end Marcus Baugh, center Pat Elflein, guards Billy Price and Michael Jordan and tackles Jamarco Jones and Isaiah Prince champions.

Defensive champions were defensive ends Jalyn Holmes, Sam Hubbard and Tyquan Lewis, linebackers Chris Worley and Gareon Conley, cornerbacks Marshon Lattimore and Denzel Ward and safety Malik Hooker.

The defense as a whole was named defensive player of the game, while Barrett and Weber (who is the Big Ten Freshman of the Week) were co-players of the week. Cornerback Damon Arnette, a starter on all the special units, is this week’s special team’s player of the game. 

The scout team players of the week were Joshua Alabi and Antonio Williams.

* * * * *
To Contribute by mail Make checks and mail to:
Ozone Communications, LLC
1351 King Avenue, Ste 100B
Columbus, Ohio 43212

Help us bring you more Buckeye coverage. Contribute to the-Ozone.

(c) 1996-2020 The O-Zone, O-Zone Communications, Inc. All rights reserved.

This material may not be published, rebroadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Advertisements Disabled